Every Moment Counts

14134508_1136259183084275_1190937146_n

Not the best of pictures, I admit. I was on the treadmill, where I am spending a lot of time right now. Well, when I am not on the cross trainer or stairmaster, that is. So that’s why it is not very sharp. Or maybe I have just become so damn hot that the camera lens can’t cope šŸ˜‰

Currently I am exercising for about 6 hours a day. Woooah, that seems excessive! And it is not strictly necessary either. BUT a friend of mine always says that no matter how hard you work, there is always someone working harder. Well, I want to make sure that when I step on that stage, whether I win or place or not, I want to know that I have given it my all and that it is unlikely anyone has worked harder for it than I have. My diet is strict, I am hungry all the time now, but I am even hungrier for this competition and for doing well at it. With only 11 more days to go until it is showtime it has only just sunk in now that I am really doing this. It is happening. And I can’t wait!

I have been so worried about having to step on a stage. I am not a showy person. I stopped playing the piano and the saxophone as a child because I would have to perform on stage and I hated it. Now, the closer I get to the competition, the more excited I am to get on that stage. To show off. My body is changing almost on a daily basis. I wake up in the morning, look at myself and think “Well hello there, beautiful. You weren’t here yet when I went to bed!”

The changes are incredible. And I am working so hard for them. Imagine you worked all hours of the day every day because you dream of owning a Ferrari. You sacrifice a social life and downtime and invest everything you’ve got into this dream. Then finally you get your Ferrari. Will you lock it away in the garage as soon as you get it? No, probably not. You are going to put the roof down and take it for a spin. I think this is somewhat similar.

11 more days and I, too, shall take this Ferrari for a spin.

 

Leave a Reply

