Still on my journey from Terribly Tired to Fabulously Fit

 

d3664ee0-12c9-45c1-9d85-6e4a31645d6f

It has been quite some time since my last post again and I am still on my journey “from terribly tired to fabulously fit”. Now less tired and focusing on becoming fabulously fit, I have decided to enter a bodybuilding competition. And I am doing it for charity.

Oh yes!

Over the coming weeks and months I will post updates on my journey to get stage ready and hope you will find it entertaining, maybe inspiring. And maybe you can even help.

Today I just want to give you a little overview and will keep it as short as I can. I will get into more detail over subsequent posts. That’s something to look forward to, eh? So let me take you a little back.

It all started as what I call one of my “brain-farts”. Not too long ago, back in 2013, I was very ill and bedridden for the whole year. I was told I would never get much better and should learn to live with my symptoms. But me being as stubborn as I am, I got to thinking “Who are these people to tell me what I am or am not capable of achieving?”
I set out on a mission to get myself healthy again. Doing lots of research and working towards my health every single day, I started to improve. Fast forward to 2015 and I started to go to the gym. It was while I performed the very first ever deadlift of my life that my “brain-fart” occurred: “I know, I’ll compete in a bodybuilding competition!”
Initially I wanted to prove to myself and others that I had gotten my health back. Since starting this journey early in 2015, my motivation has changed though: I am hoping that my journey will somehow encourage others not to give up. Inspire them to keep going no matter what anyone else says. And just to pack that extra punch and make sure that I won’t drop out (as if…) I decided to do this for an amazing charity – Rosa the UK fund for women and girls.
And this is where YOU come in. Seeing the word charity, you probably clutched your wallet tightly, didn’t you? But guess what, while it is great if you are able to sponsor me, there are many other ways you can get involved that will not cost you a penny.

You can help by

  1. Donating to my charity through my fundraising page, obviously 😉
  2. Raising awareness for my campaign by talking about it or sharing it on social media. (Instagram: @frombedriddentobodybuilding)
  3. Sharing your contacts – who do you know who could support my campaign? Maybe someone who works in the media?
  4. Encouraging me – send me a little note of support, like my posts on social media. Anything that shows me someone is watching and wanting me to succeed will help me to keep going.

My competition is on Sunday 18 September. I will post regularly to let you know how you can support me on this quest and to update you on progress 😀

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you will enjoy my posts.

Lots of love
Sarah

Leave a Reply

